Early human evidence
A randomized first-in-human paper reports tolerability and pharmacokinetics, with weekly exposure studied over 12 weeks.
Explore the published study →UBT251 targets GLP-1, GIP and glucagon receptors in one investigational molecule. Researchers study its effects on body weight and glucose regulation, while community interest includes how its receptor balance might compare with Retatrutide.
Research focus: Weight reduction and glucose regulation.
Choose a compound to open its research, documentation and calculator.

No FDA-approved drug product for this catalog material. Compounding eligibility and approval are separate questions.
Official source ↗The reviewed material does not establish a half-life for this exact material and route.
Half-life describes concentration falling by half. It does not set a dosing interval, a storage period or a drug-test detection window.
Kinetics source ↗No validated common diluent for this exact material was established by the sources reviewed here. Component recipes do not establish blend compatibility.
Bacteriostatic water contains a preservative; plain sterile water does not. Preservative presence does not by itself establish compatibility or a mixed medicine’s usable period.
Preparation source ↗UBT251 is investigational. Shared receptors do not establish equivalent doses, safety or outcomes with Retatrutide. Trial preparations and schedules do not identify a separately supplied product.
Check that a source concerns the same molecule, formulation, route and population. A study of cells, animals or a different product cannot confirm the contents of a vial.
Early human paper, phase 2 conference abstract, sponsor reports and a separate community comparison.
A single molecule is designed to activate GLP-1, GIP and glucagon receptors. That puts UBT251 in the same broad research class as Retatrutide. Each molecule’s receptor activity, exposure and clinical outcomes still need to be measured separately.
A randomized first-in-human paper reports tolerability and pharmacokinetics, with weekly exposure studied over 12 weeks.
Explore the published study →The highest reported mean weight loss came from a specific 4 mg target arm, starting at 1 mg, in 205 Chinese adults. Placebo was 2.0%.
Keep the trial context beside the result →The receptor-balance question: a community post proposes a smaller glucagon contribution than Retatrutide. The reviewed primary reports do not establish that ranking, a superior safety profile or a dose conversion.
Other names you may encounter: UBT-251.
Learn to read a study →Each entry keeps one schedule’s amount, frequency and cycle together. Community references, individual reports, clinical trials and prescription products describe different kinds of use. A missing duration or break stays marked as not reported.
Amounts describe mass in mg or mcg. Syringe units describe volume and depend on concentration. A cycle break is different from days off within a week.
Choose an option to explore its amounts, timing and cycle.
The complete sequence of escalation steps was not reported. This is a clinical-trial arm.
A separate clinical-trial arm with a different starting amount and the same 4 mg target.
Community identifies source origin. It does not certify independent funding, medical credentials or the strength of a claim. Source types distinguish published reports, professional explanations and public discussions.
Explore reports, explanations and discussions from medical practices, researchers, suppliers and community members. The badges identify the source’s origin and evidence type.
How to read these source labels →A forum explainer is not a head-to-head trial or an independently measured UBT251 receptor-potency table. Cross-trial outcomes cannot prove superiority, and an unreported adverse-event signal is not evidence of absence.
Source relationship: The post recommends a named supplier and describes a product without an available lot-specific certificate at the time of writing. Any financial relationship is unverified. Inclusion is not a supplier or product endorsement.
The post compares triple-receptor targets, trial headlines and a proposed difference in glucagon weighting. Its receptor-balance and tolerability interpretations are discussed alongside primary sources in our UBT251 research article.
Community interpretation · includes supplier promotion · clinical credentials unverified
A peptide name and vial mass cannot determine a compatible diluent, powder displacement, storage temperature or discard date. Follow the exact product’s instructions and your pharmacist’s directions.
The injection guide concerns clinician-prescribed subcutaneous medicines; it does not establish that a research-labeled material can be injected.
Start with the formulation: dry powder, prepared solution, pen, tablet and topical product can have different instructions.
Trial publications concern their documented study preparations. The selected sources do not provide a universal diluent, mixing volume, refrigerated storage period or discard date for separately supplied UBT251 powder.
See the research we’re following ↓General health habits and consistent observations help you assess changes. They are not evidence that a peptide’s effects will be amplified.
Choose activity that fits your health and ability. Aerobic movement and muscle-strengthening work are part of general adult activity guidance.
CDC · adult activity ↗Use a regular sleep/wake schedule and note changes in sleep quality alongside symptoms or training.
CDC · sleep habits ↗What to record: Track food intake, appetite, activity and tolerability together. Appetite control should still leave room for adequate meals; review persistent eating difficulties with the treating clinician.
Check dates are editorial references, not a medical review certificate. Labels and evidence can change; consult the linked current document.
The arms below describe a controlled research study, not a personal starting or escalation plan. Identical mg values do not imply equivalent effects across UBT251 and Retatrutide. The abstract does not supply a complete universal titration schedule.
The Chinese phase 2 obesity study used once-weekly subcutaneous administration for 24 weeks. Two groups had a 4 mg target but different initial amounts.
| Target arm | Initial amount | Mean weight loss |
|---|---|---|
| 2 mg | Not specified here | 13.6% |
| 4 mg | 0.5 mg | 16.2% |
| 4 mg | 1 mg | 19.7% |
| 6 mg | Not specified here | 18.7% |
| Placebo | — | 2.0% |
The 4 mg / 1 mg-start arm’s numerical result does not prove that 4 mg is optimal or that a faster start is preferable. Group estimates, exposure duration and adverse events belong together.
Read the original conference abstract ↗Selected studies and clinical reports, with the question, context and limitations close at hand.
What did early human testing show about tolerability and drug exposure?
Which trial arm produced the 19.7% weight-loss headline?
These are registry listings checked October 9, 2026, not live enrollment counts. Planned enrollment and estimated completion dates can change. We revise this guide as new reports and registry records are reviewed; a registered study is not a completed result.
The next questions include longer follow-up, broader populations, detailed safety findings and directly measured receptor activity. Those answers can refine the comparison with Retatrutide.
Listed as recruiting · 333 planned
Broader population, exposure and tolerability; estimated primary completion in January 2027.
NCT07395687 ↗Listed as recruiting · 300 planned
Blood-glucose response and tolerability; estimated primary completion in October 2027.
NCT07668388 ↗Listed as not yet recruiting · 600 planned
Larger, longer confirmation of the phase 2 obesity findings.
NCT07648225 ↗Listed as recruiting · 360 planned
Confirmatory glycemic outcomes in people managed with diet and exercise.
NCT07659574 ↗Opening values and worked examples illustrate arithmetic; they are not preparation instructions or recommended amounts. Selecting a compound labels the calculation and does not supply a dose or powder-volume correction.
Enter the documented vial mass, preparation information and target amount to see how mass and volume connect.
20 mg in an assumed final 1 mL gives 20 mg/mL. An entered 1 mg corresponds to 0.05 mL, or 5 U-100 units, with 20 theoretical portions before losses.
Estimate · assumes 1 mL added = total volume
1,000 mcg
Theoretical · before losses
0.2 mL
After 5 full doses
Illustration only · calculated value, without rounding
Saved calculations stay on this device.
Concentration = mass ÷ final volume
5 mg ÷ 1 mL = 5 mg/mLVolume = target mass ÷ concentration
1 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.2 mLU-100 markings = volume × 100
0.2 mL × 100 = 20 unitsComplete portions = floor(vial mass ÷ amount per portion).
Displayed numbers are rounded for readability; the calculation uses unrounded values.
Already have the concentration? Find the matching mL and U-100 syringe reading.
Need the concentration first? Use the Reconstitution tab.
5units
0.05 mL · 0.25 mg
0.25 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.05 mLU-100 units = mL × 100Example inputs are editable. The reading is calculated without rounding to a physical graduation.
Convert mass or liquid volume. U-100 markings always refer to a 100-units-per-mL scale.
1,000mcg
For mass → syringe volume, switch to Dosage and enter a concentration.