YOUR COMPOUND / YOUR QUESTIONS

NAD+.

NAD+ is a coenzyme used in energy transfer and cellular redox reactions. Wellness providers discuss fatigue and healthy-aging goals; the linked human IV pilot measured metabolites during an infusion rather than clinical anti-aging outcomes.

Research focus: Cellular energy and healthy-aging interest.

Cellular research · small human IV pilot · provider reportsSources checked October 12, 2026
View all compounds →

Choose a compound to open its research, documentation and calculator.

QUICK REFERENCE

The essentials.

Checked October 15, 2026
FDA status
FDA status and scope

No FDA-approved drug product for this catalog material. Compounding eligibility and approval are separate questions.

Official source ↗
Not FDA approved
Half-life
Half-life: source and route

NAD+ metabolism and precursor kinetics are different measurements; no single general IV/SC half-life is assigned.

Half-life describes concentration falling by half. It does not set a dosing interval, a storage period or a drug-test detection window.

Kinetics source ↗
Not established hereNo verified value
Diluent / formulation
Diluent and formulation

No validated common diluent for this exact material was established by the sources reviewed here. Component recipes do not establish blend compatibility.

Bacteriostatic water contains a preservative; plain sterile water does not. Preservative presence does not by itself establish compatibility or a mixed medicine’s usable period.

Preparation source ↗
Check the exact formulationNo universal recipe
START WITH THE EVIDENCE

What the documentation tells us.

Evidence context

Evidence about cellular NAD biology does not establish benefits, dose or route for an NAD+ infusion or injection.

Check that a source concerns the same molecule, formulation, route and population. A study of cells, animals or a different product cannot confirm the contents of a vial.

Cell biology, a small human IV metabolism study and named provider schedules.

Small human IV study

Human research exists, but its question matters.

Grant and colleagues’ 2019 pilot followed blood and urine metabolites during a six-hour NAD+ infusion. It included eight NAD+ recipients and three saline controls. It provides early information about metabolism under that study protocol, not proof of anti-aging benefits or a validated home injection regimen.

Read the pilot’s methods and limitations ↗

Other names you may encounter: Nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide.

Learn to read a study →
DOSAGE & SCHEDULE CONTEXT

Community schedules and research routes.

Dosage & schedule options.

Reading these schedules

Each entry keeps one schedule’s amount, frequency and cycle together. Community references, individual reports, clinical trials and prescription products describe different kinds of use. A missing duration or break stays marked as not reported.

Amounts describe mass in mg or mcg. Syringe units describe volume and depend on concentration. A cycle break is different from days off within a week.

Choose an option to explore its amounts, timing and cycle.

Reported protocolTwice-weekly injection optionSubcutaneousTwo-week titration, then continued maintenance

Dose
20 → 40 → 120 mg per injection
How often
Twice weekly, on nonconsecutive days
Route
Subcutaneous
Duration
Two-week titration, then continued maintenance
Break after cycle
Not reported
Dose changes within this protocol
WhenAmount & frequency
Week 120 mg each time
Week 240 mg each time
Week 3 onward120 mg each time (240 mg/week)

Reported protocolThree-times-weekly injection optionSubcutaneousTwo-week titration, then continued maintenance

Dose
20 → 40 → 80 mg per injection
How often
Three times weekly, on nonconsecutive days
Route
Subcutaneous
Duration
Two-week titration, then continued maintenance
Break after cycle
Not reported
Dose changes within this protocol
WhenAmount & frequency
Week 120 mg each time
Week 240 mg each time
Week 3 onward80 mg each time (240 mg/week)

An alternative to the twice-weekly option, not additional sessions.

Reported protocolSupervised infusion optionSupervised intravenous infusionNo fixed course reported

Dose
250–750 mg per infusion
How often
Once or twice weekly; maintenance may be less frequent
Route
Supervised intravenous infusion
Duration
No fixed course reported
Break after cycle
Not reported

Published human studySingle infusion · metabolism studySupervised intravenous infusion6-hour infusion with metabolic sampling

Dose
750 mg over 6 hours
How often
One study infusion
Route
Supervised intravenous infusion
Duration
6-hour infusion with metabolic sampling
Break after cycle
No repeat-cycle schedule tested

Eight NAD+ recipients and three saline controls; a metabolism study.

Reconstitution & storage ↓
FROM THE COMMUNITY / WITH THE CONTEXT

Community research & perspectives.

About community labels

Community identifies source origin. It does not certify independent funding, medical credentials or the strength of a claim. Source types distinguish published reports, professional explanations and public discussions.

Explore reports, explanations and discussions from medical practices, researchers, suppliers and community members. The badges identify the source’s origin and evidence type.

How to read these source labels →
CommunityClinic explainer

Two provider-specific NAD+ injection schedules

Hone Health: evidence & source context

Not an FDA-approved schedule or evidence of general wellness or longevity efficacy.

Source relationship: Commercial prescribing service.

The provider publishes twice- and three-times-weekly options for its prescribed preparation. The guide shows the amounts with route and concentration context.

Provider instructions · specific prescribed preparation

CommunityClinic explainer

A clinic’s description of NAD+ infusion ranges

IV Concierge: evidence & source context

Service descriptions and proposed benefits do not establish a validated treatment or loading schedule.

Source relationship: Commercial IV and wellness provider.

The clinic describes IV session amounts and different visit patterns. Our guide separates those offerings from the small published IV pilot.

Clinic offering · supervised IV route

FORMULATION FIRST

Reconstitution, storage and devices.

Product-specific handling

A peptide name and vial mass cannot determine a compatible diluent, powder displacement, storage temperature or discard date. Follow the exact product’s instructions and your pharmacist’s directions.

The injection guide concerns clinician-prescribed subcutaneous medicines; it does not establish that a research-labeled material can be injected.

Start with the formulation: dry powder, prepared solution, pen, tablet and topical product can have different instructions.

Storage: before and after opening.

Research-vial reference

Community-reported ranges
Dry powder · reported shelf life
12–24 months
After mixing · reported window
7–14 days
Refrigeration · reported range
2–8°C · 36–46°F
Freezer
Dry powder only in the reference
Room temperature · reported limit
Minimize; use promptly
Handling note
Concentration and pharmacy preparation change the usable period.
Dispensing-label instructions

Dispensed NAD+ solution

Before opening
Read the actual pharmacy label for temperature, light protection and expiry.
After mixing / first use
Use the dispensing pharmacy’s beyond-use date and first-puncture instructions.
Handling & discard
The provider’s dose chart does not establish storage for a different concentration, preservative or pharmacy preparation.
FDA · sterile-compounding ingredients ↗
Concentration arithmetic

0.1 mL is a volume, not a universal starting dose.

Hone’s example uses 200 mg/mL, so 0.1 mL contains 20 mg. That relationship cannot be transferred to a different preparation.

For comparison, 0.5 mL contains 50 mg at 100 mg/mL, but 125 mg at 250 mg/mL. On a U-100 syringe both volumes occupy 50 units. Units describe volume; concentration determines mass.

Use the actual dispensing label for route, concentration, storage and discard date. A multi-milliliter figure from an online article should not be interpreted as a weekly total or a suitable single subcutaneous volume without its original context.

Check documented concentration in the calculator ↓
THE EVERYDAY CONTEXT

Habits & tracking that help.

General health habits and consistent observations help you assess changes. They are not evidence that a peptide’s effects will be amplified.

Include movement and strength work

Choose activity that fits your health and ability. Aerobic movement and muscle-strengthening work are part of general adult activity guidance.

CDC · adult activity ↗

Keep a consistent sleep routine

Use a regular sleep/wake schedule and note changes in sleep quality alongside symptoms or training.

CDC · sleep habits ↗

What to record: Choose measurable goals such as day-to-day function, exercise tolerance or symptoms. A cellular biomarker is different from a demonstrated improvement in health or lifespan.

GO TO THE ORIGINAL

Documentation behind NAD+.

About source checks

Check dates are editorial references, not a medical review certificate. Labels and evidence can change; consult the linked current document.

Study details, timing & schedule comparisons

Same weekly total, different schedules.

Hone’s two maintenance examples each total 240 mg per week: 120 × 2 or 80 × 3. This arithmetic does not establish equivalent absorption, effects or tolerability. Its published schedule is specific to its prescribing service. See the complete provider schedule ↗

IV Concierge describes IV amounts and visit frequencies, including more intensive programs and maintenance spaced weeks apart. Those descriptions do not validate self-directed loading phases or prove clinical benefits. Read the clinic’s full description ↗

Oral precursors need their own evidence. NR and NMN are not injectable NAD+, and trials measuring NAD-related biomarkers do not automatically demonstrate longer life or symptom improvement. A single “NAD dose” chart obscures those differences.

Product quality is part of the evidence.

Reported reactions to injectable NAD+

FDA reports severe chills, shaking, vomiting and fatigue after NAD+ injections, with some people needing medical treatment. These reactions were consistent with excessive endotoxins. Severe reactions should not be dismissed as an expected adjustment phase.

FDA has warned about food-grade NAD+ ingredients being used to compound sterile injections. Ingredient identity alone does not establish injectable quality or sterility. Read FDA’s compounding alert ↗

THE MATH, EXPLAINED

NAD+ calculator.

About calculator examples

Opening values and worked examples illustrate arithmetic; they are not preparation instructions or recommended amounts. Selecting a compound labels the calculation and does not supply a dose or powder-volume correction.

Enter the documented vial mass, preparation information and target amount to see how mass and volume connect.

An arithmetic example

20 mg in an assumed final 1 mL gives 20 mg/mL. An entered 1 mg corresponds to 0.05 mL, or 5 U-100 units, with 20 theoretical portions before losses.

YOUR CALCULATION WORKSPACE

Three tools. Clear numbers.

Open focused view →
01 / YOUR INPUTS

Vial → dose → syringe

mg
mL
Slider range: 1 to 20 mg, in 1 mg steps. Click a labeled value to select it. Type exact decimal amounts in the field above.
Advanced Volume & syringe settings
02 / YOUR RESULTCalculated

NAD+

Estimate · assumes 1 mL added = total volume

U-100 syringe1 mL capacity · 100 units
Amount per dose
1 mg

1,000 mcg

Full doses per vial
5

Theoretical · before losses

Syringe amount per dose
20units

0.2 mL

Amount remaining
0 mg

After 5 full doses

U-100 volume scale

Illustration only · calculated value, without rounding

Concentration & remaining liquid
Concentration
5 mg/mL
Per U-100 unit
50 mcg
Full portions in vial
5
Theoretical remainder
0 mL

Saved calculations stay on this device.

See the calculation

Concentration = mass ÷ final volume

5 mg ÷ 1 mL = 5 mg/mL

Volume = target mass ÷ concentration

1 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.2 mL

U-100 markings = volume × 100

0.2 mL × 100 = 20 units

Complete portions = floor(vial mass ÷ amount per portion).

Displayed numbers are rounded for readability; the calculation uses unrounded values.

Essential Always on

Remembers your privacy choice and any color theme you select. The calculator and research pages work with this alone.

Advertising Not used

Advertising personalization and Google signals are disabled.

Read the privacy & storage page →