BPC-157 is explored for tendon, ligament and gut recovery. Laboratory work examines repair signaling; clinic reports and community accounts describe pain and movement changes.
Research focus: Tissue recovery, joint comfort and gut-related questions.
Preclinical research · small human reports · community discussionSources checked October 12, 2026
Less than 30 min · animalsRat / dog · original study
Diluent / formulation
Diluent and formulation
PeptIQ lists bacteriostatic water for repeated-vial workflows. That preference is not a compatibility study for a particular formulation; the actual product or pharmacy instructions determine the liquid.
Bacteriostatic water contains a preservative; plain sterile water does not. Preservative presence does not by itself establish compatibility or a mixed medicine’s usable period.
Changes in symptoms, laboratory cells and animal healing are different outcomes. The selected studies do not establish an effective human injury-treatment regimen or a typical before-and-after result.
Check that a source concerns the same molecule, formulation, route and population. A study of cells, animals or a different product cannot confirm the contents of a vial.
Tendon-cell experiments and small human reports, with community experiences shown separately.
BPC-157 is a short synthetic peptide investigated for effects on tissue repair. In one rat-tendon experiment, researchers observed cell migration and stress survival, with changes in FAK–paxillin signaling. That is a possible mechanism to investigate, rather than a measured recovery outcome in people. Explore the tendon-cell experiment →
Before and after: what people describe.
About these before-and-after reports
These are selected public accounts, not a representative sample. Product identity, diagnoses and measurements are unverified. Posts cannot establish a response rate, an average recovery time or whether BPC-157 caused a change.
The Reddit Answers overview ↗ is AI-generated. We followed its original discussions so you can compare the accounts and their context directly.
CommunitySelf-report
Reported pain relief
One author describes easier movement and less pain after several weeks, later clarifying that they used an oral product. A different commenter describes immediate relief, while also discussing TB-500 and GHK-Cu. These are different exposures and timelines.
A three-month account describes a positive overall experience with separate BPC-157 and TB-500, but incomplete improvement in chronic problems. A reply reports no benefit. Combining those experiences into a single “success rate” would hide their differences.
Another author describes initial elbow relief followed by anxiety, shaking, a racing heart and near-fainting, then stopping use. They also note prior near-fainting episodes and uncertainty about the product. The account cannot determine the cause or how often this occurs.
Pain ratings, movement and daily activities describe how someone feels or functions. They are valuable observations, especially when measured consistently over time.
Structural outcome
“The tissue has healed.”
This is a different claim. The selected forum accounts do not establish tendon, ligament or cartilage repair with standardized follow-up imaging or a comparison group.
Read the timeline with the context: injury diagnosis, baseline function, rehabilitation, rest, surgery, other medicines and stacked compounds can all change the interpretation. A before-and-after photo alone cannot isolate a peptide’s effect.
Each entry keeps one schedule’s amount, frequency and cycle together. Community references, individual reports, clinical trials and prescription products describe different kinds of use. A missing duration or break stays marked as not reported.
Amounts describe mass in mg or mcg. Syringe units describe volume and depend on concentration. A cycle break is different from days off within a week.
Choose an option to explore its amounts, timing and cycle.
Community identifies source origin. It does not certify independent funding, medical credentials or the strength of a claim. Source types distinguish published reports, professional explanations and public discussions.
Explore reports, explanations and discussions from medical practices, researchers, suppliers and community members. The badges identify the source’s origin and evidence type.
Pain and movement: an oral-product account: evidence & source context
Selected forum discussion, not a clinical dataset. Diagnosis, product identity and outcomes are unverified. Symptom improvement does not demonstrate tissue repair or isolate a peptide effect from rehabilitation and natural recovery.
Source relationship: Public pseudonymous accounts; medical credentials, funding and commercial relationships are not verified.
Reddit · r/Peptidesource u/LowAd9055; public post and replies
The author reports less pain and easier movement after several weeks, and clarifies in replies that they used an oral product. Other commenters describe injected products, combinations and different experiences.
Self-report · routes and combinations differ · no standardized healing measurements
CommunityCommunity discussion
A three-month account, with differing replies
A three-month account, with differing replies: evidence & source context
Neither the author’s positive account nor a negative reply estimates the likelihood of benefit. Concurrent TB-500 and other factors confound attribution. Self-described medical connections do not verify clinical credentials or a supervised protocol.
Source relationship: Public pseudonymous accounts. Funding, credentials and conflicts are unverified; inclusion is not a supplier endorsement.
Reddit · r/bpc_157 u/introverted-me; replies include u/groundedgrace
The author describes benefits and incomplete chronic improvement while using separate BPC-157 and TB-500. A directly linked reply reports no benefit. The post also discusses changing amounts and product-quality concerns.
Self-report · two compounds · mixed responses · no control group
CommunityCommunity discussion
Initial relief followed by unwanted symptoms
Initial relief followed by unwanted symptoms: evidence & source context
A temporal association does not establish the cause or frequency of an adverse effect. No independently reviewed medical record, verified product analysis or comparison group is supplied here. It is not proof of a specific caffeine or alcohol interaction.
Source relationship: Public pseudonymous account; clinical credentials, funding and conflicts are not verified.
Reddit · r/Biohackers u/huhulala7; public experience account
The author reports initial elbow relief, followed by anxiety and later shaking, a racing heart and near-fainting. They stopped use and describe uncertainty about the product and prior near-fainting episodes.
Self-report · adverse symptoms · causality and product identity uncertain
CommunityPublished clinic report
A small knee-pain report from a medical practice
Institute for Hormonal Balance: evidence & source context
No control group, randomization or validated outcome scale; the combination subgroup had only four people. Reported improvement cannot establish cause, safety or superiority of the combination. The abstract names thymosin beta-4, not an identified TB-500 fragment. It does not validate a subcutaneous Wolverine schedule.
Source relationship: Report from a treating medical practice. Funding and conflicts require checking in the full paper; independent funding is not established here.
Institute for Hormonal Balance · published in Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine Edwin Lee and Blake Padgett · 2021
This retrospective report describes knee-joint injections and telephone follow-up for 16 patients. Twelve received BPC-157 alone; four received BPC-157 with thymosin beta-4. Three of those four reported pain improvement.
Retrospective · no control group · thymosin beta-4 identity, not verified TB-500
FORMULATION FIRST
Reconstitution, storage and devices.
Product-specific handling
A peptide name and vial mass cannot determine a compatible diluent, powder displacement, storage temperature or discard date. Follow the exact product’s instructions and your pharmacist’s directions.
The injection guide concerns clinician-prescribed subcutaneous medicines; it does not establish that a research-labeled material can be injected.
Start with the formulation: dry powder, prepared solution, pen, tablet and topical product can have different instructions.
Storage: before and after opening.
Research-vial reference
Community-reported ranges
Dry powder · reported shelf life
24+ months
After mixing · reported window
28–45 days
Refrigeration · reported range
2–8°C · 36–46°F
Freezer
Dry powder only in the reference
Room temperature · reported limit
12–24 hours
Handling note
Keep the prepared vial cold; use sterile handling.
Identity & formulation
The name is one part of the record.
FDA’s review distinguishes BPC-157 free base from BPC-157 acetate. An oral capsule, spray, injected preparation and multi-component blend raise different formulation questions; a forum nickname does not specify those details.
Quality questions
Purity is not the whole picture.
A purity percentage does not establish sterility, endotoxin control or absence of particles. FDA’s assessment identifies these as separate quality considerations for injectable products, alongside peptide impurities and aggregation.
The reviewed sources do not provide a validated universal BPC-157 diluent, mixing volume, storage period or discard date. A calculator can show concentration arithmetic, but those preparation details require documentation for the exact formulation.
What to record: Record pain, movement, training load and rehabilitation together. Feeling less pain and demonstrating structural healing are different outcomes.
GO TO THE ORIGINAL
Documentation behind BPC-157.
About source checks
Check dates are editorial references, not a medical review certificate. Labels and evidence can change; consult the linked current document.
Clinic explainers describe practices and advertise services; they are not controlled clinical studies. Online guides may also promote commercial products or apps. Inclusion does not verify product contents or endorse a provider.
Dr. Rogers’ route table labels its range as a daily total, while some prose uses once-or-twice-daily wording. Perfect B’s opening paragraph also differs from its detailed once-daily, five-on/two-off description. We preserve those differences rather than turn them into a single consensus.
Daily total versus each administration. A reported total of 500 mcg split into two equal amounts means 250 mcg each time. It does not mean 500 mcg twice. Dr. Rogers’ broader overview mentions 200–500 mcg daily; its subcutaneous table narrows that to 250–500 mcg. Compare the clinic’s table and text ↗
Route and intended target. These pages associate subcutaneous use with musculoskeletal concerns and oral or sublingual products with gut concerns. PeptideSchedule describes fasted oral use, whereas Dr. Rogers’ oral table lists a lower 200–500 mcg daily range. These are reported practices, not established treatment effects or equivalent formulations. Online route description ↗ · Clinic route comparison ↗
Days off are not the same as a break between cycles. Perfect B’s detailed example describes one administration per day on five days each week, a month of 20 administrations, and up to three cycles before a two-month break. That is one clinic’s account. InCare also describes 6–8-week tendon/joint cycles, alongside the shorter and longer examples above. Perfect B’s schedule ↗ · InCare’s cycle comparison ↗
Patterns mentioned in the discussions.
About reported amounts and schedules
These entries describe what individual posters say they used. They are not dose recommendations, tested starter regimens or evidence that daily and five-on/two-off schedules are equivalent. “Microdose” has no standardized meaning in these sources.
The original forum accounts add individual experiences to the clinic descriptions above.
Community · reported example
Daily, alongside TB-500
The three-month author reports an early phase of 250 mcg BPC-157 daily, then higher amounts later, while also using separate TB-500. The experience cannot isolate BPC-157’s contribution.
A commenter in the oral-product discussion describes 200 mcg daily on five days per week. This is a personal account; the studies selected here did not compare that pattern with uninterrupted daily use.
Route changes the question. The knee report used injections into a joint; the small safety pilot used intravenous infusions. Neither is a study of a home subcutaneous schedule, nor a demonstration that injecting close to an injury works better. Oral and injected products should not be treated as equivalent.
Common pairings. Wolverine pairs BPC-157 with TB-500, sometimes on different schedules when supplied separately. Dr. Rogers also discusses CJC-1295/Ipamorelin pairings; these are different stacks, not other names for Wolverine. Clinic’s stacking discussion ↗
Headache, nausea, fatigue and mood changes appear in community or provider discussions, but dependable incidence rates and causality are not established. The adverse-experience account above includes anxiety and other symptoms.
FDA’s assessment identifies gaps in carcinogenicity testing. Angiogenesis findings from experimental models do not by themselves establish a human cancer risk or long-term safety. A cycle break is not evidence that these uncertainties disappear.
BPC-157 remains experimental, without an FDA-approved drug regimen. FDA has identified limited safety information and concerns about immunogenicity and product quality. It is also prohibited under WADA’s 2026 S0 category for athletes subject to those rules. FDA assessment ↗ · Anti-doping advisory ↗
STUDIES WORTH UNDERSTANDING
Beyond the headline.
Selected studies and clinical reports, with the question, context and limitations close at hand.
Opening values and worked examples illustrate arithmetic; they are not preparation instructions or recommended amounts. Selecting a compound labels the calculation and does not supply a dose or powder-volume correction.
Enter the documented vial mass, preparation information and target amount to see how mass and volume connect.
An arithmetic example
20 mg in an assumed final 1 mL gives 20 mg/mL. An entered 1 mg corresponds to 0.05 mL, or 5 U-100 units, with 20 theoretical portions before losses.
Calculator inputsStarting numbers are worked examples, not recommended doses or preparation instructions. Dose-to-units and units-to-dose views describe the same quantities. The calculator defaults to 1 mL (100 U-100 units) of liquid added as an estimate of total solution volume.In plain EnglishChoose the amount on your vial label, the liquid you added, and the amount per dose you already want to calculate. Type an exact amount or use the slider; neither selects a dose for you.
CompoundSelect a name to organize your calculation. Names do not set the vial mass, target amount, or volume. NAD+ is a related compound, not a peptide. For blends, enter each component’s mass separately.In plain EnglishThis is the label on your calculation, like naming a folder. Choosing a name does not decide how much material or liquid to use.
Amount in the vialThe total mass of this compound in the vial, not its concentration. Use the mass stated in your source documentation. 1 mg = 1,000 mcg.In plain EnglishThink of mass as the amount of material you started with. Adding liquid spreads that material out; it does not create more of it. A vial marked 5 mg contains 5,000 mcg.
mg
Liquid added to the vialThe starting 1 mL (100 U-100 units) is an editable example. For a general estimate, we use the liquid added as the total solution volume; powder displacement is not included. If your preparation specifies a different final volume, enter it in Advanced. The calculator does not choose a diluent or mixing procedure.In plain English100 units on a U-100 syringe means 1 mL of liquid added; 200 units in total means 2 mL. The starting 1 mL (100 U-100 units) is an editable calculator example, not a mixing recommendation for every product. The simple calculation uses added liquid as an estimate of final volume. A correction needs data for the specific formulation, not just a peptide name. Enter a documented final volume in Advanced when available.
mL
Amount per doseType your exact amount, or adjust the 1–20 mg slider in whole-mg steps or click a labeled value. Type decimal amounts directly in the field. The slider range is a navigation shortcut, not a recommended dose range. Amounts below 1 mg or above 20 mg can be typed directly. Switching mg/mcg preserves the amount.In plain EnglishThe amount in the vial describes the whole batch. This input describes just one portion. For example, if a 5 mg vial makes 20 equal portions, each contains 0.25 mg (250 mcg). Enter the amount from your protocol and the calculator finds the liquid volume for it.
Slider range: 1 to 20 mg, in 1 mg steps. Click a labeled value to select it. Type exact decimal amounts in the field above.
Advanced Volume & syringe settings
Calculation basisA stated concentration is product-specific and refers to the selected blend component. It does not reveal a recoverable fill volume or establish the product’s allowed number of doses. Entering a different compound or blend component clears this concentration.In plain EnglishUse the mg/mL printed on your product label when you have it. Otherwise, you can use a documented final volume or keep the liquid-added estimate.
Syringe capacityOn a U-100 scale, 100 markings equal 1 mL. Capacity changes the displayed scale, not the concentration. These markings are not compound activity units (IU).In plain EnglishCapacity is how much liquid the syringe can hold when full. On a U-100 syringe, 10 units means 0.1 mL, and 100 units means 1 mL. A smaller syringe holds less, but each U-100 unit still means 0.01 mL.
Marked intervalRead the actual graduation spacing on your device. This setting flags values that fall between markings; it does not round the calculation or guarantee measurement accuracy.In plain EnglishThese are the steps between lines on your syringe. Like a ruler, a value can land between two lines. The calculator points that out instead of moving the answer to a nearby line.
02 / YOUR RESULTCalculated
BPC-157
Estimate · assumes 1 mL added = total volume
U-100 syringe1 mL capacity · 100 unitsSyringe capacityAll unit conversions here use a U-100 scale: 100 units = 1 mL. The selected capacity changes the maximum volume shown, not the concentration. These are volume scale units, not compound activity units (IU).In plain EnglishCapacity is how much liquid the syringe can hold when full. On a U-100 syringe, 10 units means 0.1 mL, and 100 units means 1 mL. A smaller syringe holds less, but each U-100 unit still means 0.01 mL.
Amount per dose
1 mg
1,000 mcg
Full doses per vial Doses per vialTotal vial mass divided by the entered dose amount, rounded down to complete doses. This is a theoretical count before handling losses. It may exceed the labeled usable doses because of overfill or discard instructions. A single-dose vial is not reusable just because arithmetic shows more portions.In plain EnglishAn aliquot is just a portion. This is how many full, equally sized portions the mixture could make in perfect conditions, like counting full glasses from a pitcher.
5
Theoretical · before losses
Syringe amount per dose Result displayBoth views describe the same calculated volume. U-100 scale units = volume in mL × 100. Changing the display does not change the concentration, target amount, or calculation. This conversion does not apply to other syringe scales or biological activity units (IU).In plain EnglishThe liquid amount stays the same when you switch views. It is like showing the same distance in centimeters or inches: only the number and label change. Here, 0.1 mL is 10 units on a U-100 syringe.
20units
0.2 mL
Amount remaining Amount remainingThe selected compound’s vial mass minus the mass in complete doses. This is a theoretical remainder, not a measured or recoverable amount; overfill, dead space, transfer losses and product discard rules are excluded.In plain EnglishAfter counting all the full doses, this is the amount left over on paper. A result of 0 mg means the amounts divide evenly; handling losses can still leave you with fewer usable doses.
0 mg
After 5 full doses
U-100 volume scaleVolume scaleThis illustration shows calculated volume against the selected capacity. It is not a physical measurement tool. The value is not rounded to the smallest marked interval.In plain EnglishThe picture helps you compare the answer with the syringe you selected. It is a drawing, so do not hold a real syringe up to your screen to measure liquid.
020406080100
Illustration only · calculated value, without rounding
Concentration & remaining liquid
Concentration ConcentrationMass divided by final solution volume. For a blend, this is the selected component’s concentration.In plain EnglishThink of juice concentrate: the same amount of concentrate in less water makes a stronger mixture. Here, mg/mL tells you how much material is in each 1 mL of liquid.
5 mg/mL
Per U-100 unit Amount per scale unitOne U-100 scale unit represents 0.01 mL. This is the mass of the selected compound in that volume.In plain EnglishEach U-100 unit is a tiny portion of liquid: one hundredth of a milliliter. This number tells you how much material is inside that tiny portion.
50 mcg
Full portions in vial Complete aliquotsTheoretical count of complete portions at the calculated volume. This excludes transfer loss, dead space, and any change in solution volume.In plain EnglishAn aliquot is just a portion. This is how many full, equally sized portions the mixture could make in perfect conditions, like counting full glasses from a pitcher.
5
Theoretical remainder Remaining volumeMass-equivalent liquid remaining after complete portions. This is not a measured fill or recoverable volume. Handling losses, overfill and product discard rules are not included.In plain EnglishThis is a paper-and-pencil remainder: leftover compound mass expressed as liquid. It does not measure what can be recovered from the vial. Losses and product discard instructions can make the usable amount smaller.
0 mL
Saved calculations stay on this device.
See the calculation
Concentration = mass ÷ final volume
5 mg ÷ 1 mL = 5 mg/mL
Volume = target mass ÷ concentration
1 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.2 mL
U-100 markings = volume × 100
0.2 mL × 100 = 20 units
Complete portions = floor(vial mass ÷ amount per portion).
Displayed numbers are rounded for readability; the calculation uses unrounded values.
CONCENTRATION → VOLUME
Convert a known dose.
Dosage calculatorUse the documented concentration and an amount you already want to calculate. U-100 units are volume markings, not biological activity units or IU.
Already have the concentration? Find the matching mL and U-100 syringe reading.
Need the concentration first? Use the Reconstitution tab.
YOUR CONVERSION
On a U-100 syringe
5units
0.05 mL · 0.25 mg
Volume = target amount ÷ concentration0.25 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.05 mLU-100 units = mL × 100
Example inputs are editable. The reading is calculated without rounding to a physical graduation.
ONE MEASUREMENT, ANOTHER UNIT
Keep the units clear.
Mass, volume and activity unitsMass and volume are separate dimensions. Converting between them requires a concentration. IU describes biological activity and has no universal conversion to mg or syringe units.
Convert mass or liquid volume. U-100 markings always refer to a 100-units-per-mL scale.
YOUR CONVERSION
1 mg equals
1,000mcg
1 g = 1,000 mg = 1,000,000 mcg
For mass → syringe volume, switch to Dosage and enter a concentration.