YOUR COMPOUND / YOUR QUESTIONS

AOD-9604.

AOD-9604 is a modified growth-hormone fragment investigated for effects on fat metabolism. The original experiments linked here studied metabolic changes and weight gain in obese rats.

Research focus: Lipid metabolism and body-composition research.

Preclinical metabolic research · community and clinic descriptionsSources checked October 6, 2026
View all compounds →

Choose a compound to open its research, documentation and calculator.

QUICK REFERENCE

The essentials.

Checked October 15, 2026
FDA status
FDA status and scope

No FDA-approved drug product for this catalog material. Compounding eligibility and approval are separate questions.

Official source ↗
Not FDA approved
Half-life
Half-life: source and route

PeptIQ’s reported value has not been matched here to a primary human PK study for the exact molecule and route. Treat it as a reference estimate, not an established dosing interval.

Half-life describes concentration falling by half. It does not set a dosing interval, a storage period or a drug-test detection window.

Kinetics source ↗
~30 minutesCommunity reference · unverified
Diluent / formulation
Diluent and formulation

PeptIQ lists bacteriostatic water for repeated-vial workflows. That preference is not a compatibility study for a particular formulation; the actual product or pharmacy instructions determine the liquid.

Bacteriostatic water contains a preservative; plain sterile water does not. Preservative presence does not by itself establish compatibility or a mixed medicine’s usable period.

Preparation source ↗
BAC water · community-reportedCommunity reference
START WITH THE EVIDENCE

What the documentation tells us.

Evidence context

An animal study cannot establish a human weight-loss effect, dose or schedule.

Check that a source concerns the same molecule, formulation, route and population. A study of cells, animals or a different product cannot confirm the contents of a vial.

Preclinical metabolic experiments; animal body-weight findings are not human efficacy measurements.

Other names you may encounter: AOD9604.

Learn to read a study →
DOSAGE & SCHEDULE CONTEXT

Community schedules and research routes.

Dosage & schedule options.

Reading these schedules

Each entry keeps one schedule’s amount, frequency and cycle together. Community references, individual reports, clinical trials and prescription products describe different kinds of use. A missing duration or break stays marked as not reported.

Amounts describe mass in mg or mcg. Syringe units describe volume and depend on concentration. A cycle break is different from days off within a week.

Choose an option to explore its amounts, timing and cycle.

Community guideOnce-daily injection optionSubcutaneous6 weeks to 6 months

Dose
300 mcg per injection
How often
Once daily
Route
Subcutaneous
Duration
6 weeks to 6 months
Break after cycle
1 week
Time of day
Morning, fasted

Community guideTwice-daily injection optionSubcutaneous6 weeks to 6 months

Dose
250 mcg per injection
How often
Twice daily
Route
Subcutaneous
Duration
6 weeks to 6 months
Break after cycle
1 week
Time of day
Morning fasted and bedtime, 1–4 hours after food

500 mcg total per day; an alternative to the once-daily option.

Individual community reportFive-day weekly option · reported useInjected; injection type not reported12 weeks

Dose
250 mcg initially; then 500 mcg per treatment day
How often
5 days/week
Route
Injected; injection type not reported
Duration
12 weeks
Break after cycle
Not reported
Time of day
Morning, fasted

A 12-week individual account. The timing of the increase was not reported.

Reconstitution & storage ↓
FORMULATION FIRST

Reconstitution, storage and devices.

Product-specific handling

A peptide name and vial mass cannot determine a compatible diluent, powder displacement, storage temperature or discard date. Follow the exact product’s instructions and your pharmacist’s directions.

The injection guide concerns clinician-prescribed subcutaneous medicines; it does not establish that a research-labeled material can be injected.

Start with the formulation: dry powder, prepared solution, pen, tablet and topical product can have different instructions.

Storage: before and after opening.

Research-vial reference

Community-reported ranges
Dry powder · reported shelf life
18–24 months
After mixing · reported window
21–30 days
Refrigeration · reported range
2–8°C · 36–46°F
Freezer
Dry powder only in the reference
Room temperature · reported limit
Under 24 hours
Handling note
Keep the lot label, mixing date and documented discard date together.
THE EVERYDAY CONTEXT

Habits & tracking that help.

General health habits and consistent observations help you assess changes. They are not evidence that a peptide’s effects will be amplified.

Include movement and strength work

Choose activity that fits your health and ability. Aerobic movement and muscle-strengthening work are part of general adult activity guidance.

CDC · adult activity ↗

Keep a consistent sleep routine

Use a regular sleep/wake schedule and note changes in sleep quality alongside symptoms or training.

CDC · sleep habits ↗

What to record: Track food intake, appetite, activity and tolerability together. Appetite control should still leave room for adequate meals; review persistent eating difficulties with the treating clinician.

GO TO THE ORIGINAL

Documentation behind AOD-9604.

About source checks

Check dates are editorial references, not a medical review certificate. Labels and evidence can change; consult the linked current document.

THE MATH, EXPLAINED

AOD-9604 calculator.

About calculator examples

Opening values and worked examples illustrate arithmetic; they are not preparation instructions or recommended amounts. Selecting a compound labels the calculation and does not supply a dose or powder-volume correction.

Enter the documented vial mass, preparation information and target amount to see how mass and volume connect.

An arithmetic example

20 mg in an assumed final 1 mL gives 20 mg/mL. An entered 1 mg corresponds to 0.05 mL, or 5 U-100 units, with 20 theoretical portions before losses.

YOUR CALCULATION WORKSPACE

Three tools. Clear numbers.

Open focused view →
01 / YOUR INPUTS

Vial → dose → syringe

mg
mL
Slider range: 1 to 20 mg, in 1 mg steps. Click a labeled value to select it. Type exact decimal amounts in the field above.
Advanced Volume & syringe settings
02 / YOUR RESULTCalculated

AOD-9604

Estimate · assumes 1 mL added = total volume

U-100 syringe1 mL capacity · 100 units
Amount per dose
1 mg

1,000 mcg

Full doses per vial
5

Theoretical · before losses

Syringe amount per dose
20units

0.2 mL

Amount remaining
0 mg

After 5 full doses

U-100 volume scale

Illustration only · calculated value, without rounding

Concentration & remaining liquid
Concentration
5 mg/mL
Per U-100 unit
50 mcg
Full portions in vial
5
Theoretical remainder
0 mL

Saved calculations stay on this device.

See the calculation

Concentration = mass ÷ final volume

5 mg ÷ 1 mL = 5 mg/mL

Volume = target mass ÷ concentration

1 mg ÷ 5 mg/mL = 0.2 mL

U-100 markings = volume × 100

0.2 mL × 100 = 20 units

Complete portions = floor(vial mass ÷ amount per portion).

Displayed numbers are rounded for readability; the calculation uses unrounded values.

Essential Always on

Remembers your privacy choice and any color theme you select. The calculator and research pages work with this alone.

Advertising Not used

Advertising personalization and Google signals are disabled.

Read the privacy & storage page →